Reviews

Exceptional customer service - Rating 5/5

There were a few tricky details to be ironed out with changes to this booking on behalf of a team travelling to a conference. On every occasion, the hotel manager and staff were kind enough to adapt to each change with empathy and efficiency and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Thank you so much. We would definitely stay with this guest house again.

Reviewer: Ms. Helen | Fri 5th May 2017


Small, clean, cozy Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Staying for one night, we enjoyed our stay, the friendly hosts and a really good brekkie. Would visit again!

Reviewer: Johannes Majer | Tue 18th Apr 2017


superb - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guest house..with such a pleasant greeting. comfortable beds/rooms, lovely hot showers, delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. Wonderful owners. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer: Lisa Robbins | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


overnight weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Kevin was a very good host and managed to sort out an extra room which was missed off the original booking. Very helpful

Reviewer: Mike Voyce | Mon 16th Jan 2017


Sports View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and helpful host. Easy walk from Oxford Center. Great value.

Reviewer: Ms. Lee Nameche-Reid | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I thought the location was perfect for our City visit. We were met by Liz who couldn\'t have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was very clean the beds very comfortable. Nice to have bottles of water as well as tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast included fruit cereal and a hearty cooked breakfast. Very reasonable rate for this area. Hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp but couldn\'t fault it or the people who run it . Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Maxine Kerr | Sat 10th Dec 2016


work in oxford - Rating 5/5

great place to stay good hosts good value

Reviewer: Mr. paul hawkins | Sun 4th Dec 2016


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here for a wonderful weekend in Oxford. The room was at the top of the house with great views. Bed was super comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. Our server was a lovely lady very jolly. We were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer: joanna sayers | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


Will definately return - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Extremely friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily and all round very enjoyable stay. Sorry i had to leave in a rush without saying goodbye. Look forward to staying there again soon.

Response

Dear Janssen Thank you for your lovely review on this site ,we are always pleased when we receive comments that make us feel that our guests love the way that we have treated them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sportsview in the future if you are ever in the area again. Regards Kev & Liz Managers.

Reviewer: Janssen Olivero | Mon 19th Sep 2016


brilliant weekend - Rating 5/5

.lovely couple who runs the hotel. Clean lovely breakfast and excellent location. Can\'t wait to go back

Response

Dear Andrea Thank you for a lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sportsview Guesthouse and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards skev & Liz Managers.

Reviewer: Andrea Whittaker | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer: Marie Bardova | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Good time in Oxford - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at the Sportview Guest House during our holiday. The room was perfect, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time there. Agnes

Reviewer: Agnes Jekl | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Oxford Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very good and clean B&B. Lovely cooked breakfast and really friendly staff. We loved it! Close to local amenities in an excellent location for sightseeing.

Reviewer: Anthony Dean | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Visit to Oxford - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome when we arrived at 6.30pm.The room was very clean and tidy .Breakfast of a very good standard. Location excellant literally a ten minute leasurely walk into Oxford City centre.All in a all we really enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the freindly and helpful nature of the Sportviews owner and staff.

Reviewer: Nigel Williams | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Convenient and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very convenient for the centre of Oxford. Comfortable quiet room. Good breakfast. Parking a bit tight (first come first served).

Reviewer: Anne Everall | Mon 30th May 2016


Great Little B n B - Rating 5/5

Great location, an easy walk to the city centre. A comfy room and tasty breakfast set in a friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer: Janet Smith | Mon 30th May 2016


Highly Recomend - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night but found the Hotel & room Warm Clean & Comfortable. Breakfast lots of choice cooked breakfast tasty & well presented Staff very eager to please polite and friendly.

Reviewer: Carol Brock | Wed 25th May 2016


Comfortable rooms close to Oxford city centre. - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Location was another bonus.

Reviewer: Bruce McDonald | Mon 23rd May 2016


Birthday treat - Rating 4/5

A really good base from which to explore Oxford. Met by Caroline on arrival and given a warm welcome and lots of information on places to visit and where to eat and drink. Room spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, tea,coffee,biscuit and water provided in room. Free Wi - Fi if needed. Breakfast very plentiful and cooked to your liking. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again

Reviewer: Christine Gibbs | Sat 23rd Apr 2016


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Comfortable accommodation,ideally situated to walk into the city centre. Caroline and her husband were fantastic hosts -helpful and friendly,with lots of good local information and advice.

Reviewer: Diana Webb | Sat 16th Apr 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Just spent a very enjoyable 2 days in Oxford and can highly recommend the Sportsview Guest House. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was very good and substantial! This guesthouse is run by an extremley pleasant and welcoming couple and we will definitely return there. we were totally satisfied with this guesthouse and its easy accessibility to central Oxford.

Reviewer: Sean Theobald | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The English breakfast was quite fine and always satisfying. The room was very clean and tidy and I had no complaints whatsoever. I took advantage of the Sportsview Guest House\'s coupon for Singapore 30s restaurant (excellent!). I hope American travelers won\'t be put off by the athletic sounding name: this is a VERY peaceful and respectable place within walking distance of the tourist sights.

Reviewer: John Bagnole | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Everything perfect! - Rating 5/5

Strongly recomended guest house. If I ever come back to Oxford I´ll stay here without any doubt.

Reviewer: Elena Ballesteros Alonso | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Great location and great venue. - Rating 5/5

Perfect for a weekend away. The location to the city centre was perfect - easy walking distance but quiet in the evenings. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was great - clean, well furnished and a good size. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer: Debra Dallimore | Mon 14th Mar 2016


We happy ! - Rating 5/5

Nice stay in a very ice town. To recommend.

Reviewer: Hans De Smet | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Sportview Oxford - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and cheaper than a chain hotel, good location for the city and work locations. Good breakfast.

Reviewer: Brian Thackray | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


hello oxford - Rating 4/5

As matter of fact there were two of us : an over sixty mother and her over thirty son. We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house. Interesting owners, good breakfast, walking distance from the city centre

Reviewer: MARINA REPETTI | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Good - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly hosts

Reviewer: Thomas Smith | Fri 18th Dec 2015


Nice and cozy - Rating 4/5

It was a fantastic experience specially smile of Mr. Paco. Also lovely breakfast from his wife. The rooms were nice and clean.

Reviewer: Sanjay Tanwani | Wed 16th Dec 2015


Oxford guest house - Rating 5/5

Clean well maintained guesthouse. Nice freshly cooked English breakfast. Very convenient for city centre - ten to fifteen minute walk or bus stop at hand if preferred. Recommended, would use again.

Reviewer: Wynne Davies | Mon 14th Dec 2015


The best staff - Rating 5/5

A 10 minutes walk from the centre, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the best attention from a caring staff.

Reviewer: Fernando Ferrero | Sun 13th Dec 2015


good - Rating 4/5

the room is really good. breakfast is tasty

Reviewer: Qiuhua Zhou | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Alles was Mann braucht - Rating 4/5

Das Einzelzimmer ist sehr klein, ca 7 qm und nicht besonders chic. Zudem ist das Haus sehr hellhörig - aber dennoch war es in der Nacht ruhig. Alles war sauber, die Mitarbeiter freundlich, das Frühstück gut und für Oxford sehr günstig! Somit hatte das Zimmer alles was ich brauchte! Ich würde das Zimmer jederzeit wieder buchen.

Reviewer: Mr. Ansgar Taube | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly staff. Everything clean. Some narrow stairs to negotiate.

Reviewer: Jon Swift | Thu 12th Nov 2015


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

The Sportsview Guest House
106-110 Abingdon Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX1 4PX
Tel: 01865 244 268
stay@sportsviewguesthouse.co.uk